حلول Blockchain

تم تصميم blockchain لدعم المعاملات القائمة على Bitcoin (عملة مشفرة) بطريقة آمنة ، باستخدام دفتر الأستاذ اللامركزي وآلية التشفير عبر المفاتيح العامة والخاصة. على الرغم من أنه تم تصميمه في الأصل لدعم Bitcoins ، إلا أن الإطار الأساسي وآلية التشفير مناسبان للعديد من التطبيقات الأخرى.

ماذا يعني هذا لمنظمتك؟

يوفر Blockchain إطارًا أنيقًا لإنشاء وإدارة دفاتر الأستاذ الرقمية الموزعة. إنه يُظهر وعودًا هائلة لمعالجة تحديات الشفافية وأمن البيانات والخصوصية التي نواجهها اليوم ، ولكن لا ينبغي اعتبارها حلاً سحريًا. تستكشف العديد من الشركات تقنية blockchain لبناء حلول قائمة على blockchain. كانت صناعة الخدمات المالية مناسبة بشكل طبيعي ، بالنظر إلى تركيز blockchain الأولي على معاملات العملة المشفرة. ومن الأمثلة على ذلك تحويل العملات وأنظمة التسوية النقدية والمدفوعات من نظير إلى نظير ومكافحة غسيل الأموال (AML) ومعرفة عميلك (KYC). ستشهد القطاعات الأخرى مثل التأمين والرعاية الصحية والقطاع العام ووسائل الإعلام والاتصالات والسفر والضيافة والطاقة حالات استخدام وحلول ناشئة يتم تنفيذها باستخدام تقنية blockchain. يوجد أكثر من 70 نوعًا من سلاسل الكتل في السوق اليوم ويجب دمج هذه البلوكشين مع بعضها البعض - للعمل بسلاسة.

يجب على الشركات التي ترغب في متابعتها أن تفهم أن التكنولوجيا آخذة في النضج وأن هناك بعض التحديات التشغيلية الحاسمة التي يجب التغلب عليها. يوصى بتطوير تطبيق إثبات المفهوم (POC) ضيق النطاق كخطوة أولى ، تليها مراجعة متعمقة لاحتياجات العمل التكتيكية والاستراتيجية. يجب أن يأخذ تنفيذ الإنتاج الأكثر قوة في الاعتبار الدروس المستفادة من POC ، وأفضل الممارسات الصناعية ، والحالة الحالية للنظام البيئي blockchain والاتجاهات الناشئة ، بالإضافة إلى تقدير حقيقة أنه قد يتعين على المرء الانتقال إلى نظام بيئي مختلف في المستقبل (والذي سيكون له تأثير على التكلفة والموارد).

خدمات البلوكشين
  • حالات استخدام blockchain / حالة العمل
  • استراتيجية Blockchain
  • دليل مفاهيم Blockchain
  • هندسة Blockchain
  • اختيار تقنية Blockchain
  • استراتيجية التكامل
  • تدريب Blockchain - الأعمال والتكنولوجيا

ماذا تفعل المنظمات حاليا؟

تستكشف العديد من الشركات إمكانات blockchain من خلال تجريبها وتطوير نماذج أولية أو إثبات تطبيقات المفاهيم ، بينما قامت أقلية صغيرة (خاصة في مجال الخدمات المالية) بنشرها في الإنتاج. أشارت حكومة الولايات المتحدة إلى دعمها لـ blockchain وتشجع الوكالات الفيدرالية على استخدامها. في آب (أغسطس) 2017 ، كشفت وزارة الأمن الداخلي الأمريكية ومديرية العلوم والتكنولوجيا عن قائمة تضم 13 شركة صغيرة تعمل على "تطوير تكنولوجيا جديدة للأمن السيبراني". تعد الشركات جزءًا من برنامج أبحاث الابتكار في الأعمال الصغيرة لعام 2016. تم منح كل منها ما يقرب من 100000 دولار كتمويل ، بإجمالي 1.3 مليون دولار ، وأربعة تستخدم blockchain في منتجاتهم.

بعض اعتبارات تنفيذ Blockchain

أدخلت Blockchain بعض التحولات النموذجية الرئيسية - اقتصاديات التشفير ، والعملات المشفرة ، والتحقق من صحة المعاملات المستقلة ، ودفتر الأستاذ اللامركزي بدون سلطة مركزية. بينما تُظهر هذه التكنولوجيا وعدًا هائلاً ، لا يزال النظام البيئي blockchain في مرحلة النضج. فيما يلي بعض اعتبارات التنفيذ:

  • قابلية التوسع / الإنتاجية - ستكون المستويات القصوى من قابلية التوسع والمرونة أساسية في التعامل مع ذروات المعاملات غير المتوقعة ، بالإضافة إلى خوارزميات التجزئة والتشفير الثقيلة الحسابي الأساسية لأي تنفيذ blockchain. تقدم خوارزميات التجزئة والتشفير الثقيلة المتأصلة في تصميم blockchain معالجة كبيرة ومعاملات كبيرة وتشكل تحديات فيما يتعلق بقابلية التوسع وإنتاجية المعاملات. على سبيل المثال ، يوفر Etherium ، وهو نسيج شائع من سلسلة blockchain ، إنتاجية تتراوح من 15 إلى 25 معاملة في الثانية ، وهو أمر غير مناسب لمعظم تطبيقات الأعمال. يعالج العديد من البائعين مثل Chromaway (Postchain) و Microsoft ( Coco Framework ) هذه التحديات. قام Chromaway (أحد شركاء AlyData ) بتطوير Postchain ، وهي قاعدة بيانات الاتحاد ، والتي تجمع بين قوة ومرونة أنظمة قواعد البيانات الناضجة مع التعاون الآمن والإمكانات التخريبية لـ blockchain. إنه يمثل المستقبل المتقارب لتقنية blockchain وقواعد البيانات الخاصة بالمؤسسات.

  • تأمين البائع - هناك مشكلة رئيسية أخرى وهي أن الشركات يمكن أن تكون مقفلة أمام بائع blockchain الخاص بهم. ستكون تكلفة نقل السجلات المستندة إلى blockchain إلى مؤسسة أخرى مرتفعة بشكل استثنائي ، لذلك قد تجد الشركة نفسها محاصرة مع بائع.

  • قابلية التشغيل البيني - مع عمليات نشر الإنتاج في الأفق ، ستحتل الاعتبارات التشغيلية مركز الصدارة - لا سيما قابلية التشغيل البيني لتطبيقات blockchain الناشئة مع الأنظمة الأساسية الحالية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيصبح التوافق بين الإصدارات المتعددة لدفتر الأستاذ الموزع أمرًا بالغ الأهمية.

  • الحوكمة - نظرًا لأن عمليات blockchain تعتمد عادةً على الإجماع ، فإن إحدى طرق معالجتها هي تنفيذ نموذج حوكمة قوي عبر المشاركين في الشبكة. يمكن برمجة قواعد الحوكمة ، مثل من يمكنه الحصول على blockchain ، وما الذي يمكنهم فعله ، وكيف يتواصلون ، ومن يمكنه رؤية ماذا ، وكيف يتم التحقق من العقود الذكية ، في عقود ذكية.

  • النظام البيئي الرقمي - تعمل البلوكشين فقط مع السجلات الرقمية. لذلك ، يتعين على المنظمات التي ترغب في استخدامه رقمنة المستندات الورقية أولاً.

  • هندسة البيانات البدائية - تقدم Blockchains بنية بيانات بدائية للغاية ، لا سيما بالمقارنة مع أنظمة قواعد البيانات الناضجة التي تقدم مجموعة متطورة من الميزات للوصول إلى البيانات التي تم تحسينها ومعالجتها وتحليلها على مدار سنوات عديدة من التطوير.

Blockchain Solutions

The blockchain was designed to support Bitcoin (a cryptocurrency) based transactions in a secure manner, using a decentralized ledger and cryptographic mechanism via public and private keys. Even though it was originally designed to support Bitcoins, the underlying framework and cryptographic mechanism are suitable for numerous other applications.

What this means for your organization?

 

Blockchain provides an elegant framework for creating and managing distributed digital ledgers. It shows tremendous promise for addressing transparency and data security and privacy challenges that we face today, but shouldn't be considered a panacea. Many companies are exploring blockchain technology for building blockchain-based solutions. The financial services industry was a natural fit, given blockchain's initial focus on cryptocurrency transactions. Currency transfer, cash settlement systems, peer-to-peer payments, anti-money laundering (AML) and know your customer (KYC) are some examples. Other verticals such as insurance, healthcare, public sector, media, telecommunications, travel and hospitality, and energy will see emerging use cases and solutions implemented using blockchain technology. There are over 70 types of blockchains in the market today and these blockchains will have to be integrated with each other - to operate seamlessly.

 

Companies that wish to pursue it, must understand that the technology is maturing and there are some critical operational challenges to overcome. Developing a narrowly scoped proof-of-concept (POC) implementation is recommended as a first step, followed by an in-depth review of the tactical and strategic business needs. A more robust production implementation should consider the lessons learned from the POC, industry best practices, the current state of the blockchain ecosystem and emerging trends, as well as an appreciation of the fact that one may have to transition to a different ecosystem in the future (which will have a cost and resource implication).

 

BLOCKCHAIN SERVICES
  • Blockchain Use Cases/Business Case
  • Blockchain Strategy​​
  • Blockchain Proof-of-Concepts
  • Blockchain Architecture
  • Blockchain Technology Selection
  • Integration Strategy
  • Blockchain Training - Business and Technology

What are organizations currently doing?

Many companies are exploring blockchain's potential by piloting it and developing prototypes or proof of concept applications, while a small minority (mainly in the financial services domain) have deployed it in production. The US government has indicated its support for blockchain and is encouraging federal agencies to use it. In August 2017, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Science and Technology Directorate, unveiled a list of 13 small businesses working towards “the development of new cybersecurity technology.” The companies are part of the 2016 Small Business Innovation Research program. Each was awarded approximately $100,000 in funding, for a total of $1.3 million, and four are using blockchains in their product.

Some Blockchain Implementation Considerations

 

Blockchain introduced some major paradigm shifts - crypto-economics, cryptocurrency, independent transaction validation, and a decentralized ledger with no central authority. While this technology shows tremendous promise, the blockchain ecosystem is still maturing. Here are some implementation considerations:

 

  • Scalability/Throughput - Extreme levels of scalability and elasticity will be key in coping with unforeseen transactions peaks, as well as the computationally heavy hashing and cryptography algorithms essential to any blockchain implementation. The heavy hashing and cryptographic algorithms that are inherent to blockchain design introduce significant processing and transaction overhead and pose challenges with respect to scalability and transaction throughput. For example, Etherium which is a popular blockchain fabric provides a throughput of 15 to 25 transactions per second, which is inadequate for most business applications. Several vendors such as Chromaway (Postchain) and Microsoft (Coco Framework) are addressing these challenges. Chromaway (an AlyData partner) has developed Postchain, the consortium database, which combines the power and flexibility of mature database systems with the secure collaboration and disruptive potential of blockchain. It represents the convergent future of enterprise blockchain and database technology.

 

  • Vendor Lock-in - Another major issue is that companies could be locked-in to their blockchain vendor. The cost of transferring blockchain-based records to another organization would be exceptionally high, so a business could find themselves trapped with a vendor.

 

  • Interoperability - With production deployments on the horizon, operational considerations will take center stage - particularly the interoperability of emerging blockchain implementations with existing core systems. In addition, the compatibility between multiple versions of a distributed ledger will become crucial.

​​

  • Governance - Since blockchain operations are typically consensus-based, one way to address it is to implement a strong governance model across the network participants. Governance rules such as who can get on the blockchain, what they can do, how do they communicate, who can see what, and how are smart contracts are validated, can be programmed into smart contracts.

​​

  • Digital Ecosystem - Blockchains only work with digital records. Therefore, organizations that wish to use it will have to digitize paper documents first.

​​

  • Primitive Data Architecture - Blockchains offer a very primitive data architecture, especially compared with mature database systems that offer a sophisticated set of features for accessing, manipulating, and analyzing data that have been refined over many years of development.

alydata_logo_edited.jpg
Data Value Unleashed
Company
Learn
Contact Us

Get in touch today and learn how you can start making decisions that drive higher levels of growth, profitability, and customer satisfaction.

© 2012 by AlyData. All rights reserved.