كتاب AllyData's # 1 -

دائمًا ما يفوز القادة المعتمدون على البيانات - الدليل الأساسي للقادة في عصر البيانات

إطلاق عالمي! اطلب الان -
رابط طلب أمازون-الولايات المتحدة
Data-driven Leaders Always Win - The Essential Guide For Leaders In the Age of Data
انقر على الصورة أدناه للوصول إلى مجموعة الوسائط الخاصة بالكتاب.
وفي المئات من المكتبات وبائعي التجزئة عبر الإنترنت في جميع أنحاء العالم!

بعد عامين من البحث والعناية الواجبة والكتابة ، تم إصدار كتاب شريكنا الإداري حول "القيادة المستندة إلى البيانات" في جميع أنحاء العالم على Amazon و Kindle في يوليو 2016. المقدمة بقلم الدكتور كيرك بورن ، خبير البيانات الضخمة و # 1 مؤثر للبيانات الضخمة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في جميع أنحاء العالم ، منذ عام 2013.

"يُعترف الآن بجمع البيانات كأصل أساسي للأعمال ، ومورد طبيعي جديد ، ومحرك لتغيير الأعمال والابتكار ، ومصدر لتدفقات إيرادات متزايدة و / أو جديدة ، وقوة إبداعية للمنتجات الجديدة والأسواق الجديدة ، وفرصة عمل ثروة لمن لديهم مهارات البيانات الأساسية ". - من مقدمة د. كيرك بورن

أطلقت الثورة الصناعية الرابعة ، المعروفة أيضًا بالثورة الرقمية ، سيلًا من البيانات. ترى معظم المؤسسات أن حجم بياناتها يرتفع بنسبة 30 إلى 50٪ كل عام. يجب تأمين هذه البيانات وإدارتها وتحليلها لاكتساب رؤى عميقة - يمكن استخدامها لإدارة المخاطر واتخاذ قرارات تكتيكية واستراتيجية وتحسين خدمة العملاء وابتكار منتجات جديدة. لا يكفي تطبيق أحدث التقنيات أو توظيف الأشخاص الأذكياء. تعد ثقافة البيانات شرطًا أساسيًا للنجاح في استخدام البيانات. يجب أن يكون القادة هم وكلاء التغيير وسيتعين عليهم إشراك الأشخاص في جميع أنحاء مؤسستهم لبناء ثقافة البيانات.

يعد بناء ثقافة البيانات مهمة معقدة وتتطلب فهماً متعمقاً للنظام البيئي للبيانات ومكوناته والتفاعل بين الأشخاص والعملية والتكنولوجيا والبيانات ، لتقديم قيمة الأعمال.

بعض المناطق التي ستستكشفها:

  • الفرص والتحديات التي تقدمها البيانات الضخمة وإنترنت الأشياء؟

  • لماذا يجب أن تكون البيانات هي السلاح المفضل لديك لاكتساب ميزة تنافسية؟

  • كيف تعمل الشركات الذكية المبنية على البيانات على تعطيل المنافسين التقليديين؟

  • ما هي البيانات المظلمة ولماذا يجب عليك إدارتها بشكل أفضل؟

  • ما هو الجانب المظلم من البيانات الضخمة وكيف تؤثر على مؤسستك؟

  • لماذا جودة البيانات "المهمة رقم 1"؟

  • ما هي "المربع الذهبي" ولماذا يجب على كل قائد أن يعرفها ويطبقها؟

  • ما هي الخطوات التي يمكنك اتخاذها للفوز بالبيانات؟

  • كيف يطور القادة ثقافة البيانات داخل مؤسساتهم؟


بغض النظر عن قطاع الصناعة الذي تعمل فيه أو ما إذا كنت تعمل في القطاع الخاص أو العام - إذا كنت قائدًا ، تطمح إلى أن تكون واحدًا أو ترغب في التأثير على فريق قيادتك والارتقاء في سلم الشركة في "عصر البيانات" ، و هذا الكتاب من اجلك.

في برنامج "الريادة دائمًا الفائز" المستند إلى البيانات ، يربط جاي النقاط عبر مختلف مجالات إدارة البيانات وتطبيقها العملي ، باستخدام خبرة الحياة الواقعية التي اكتسبها أثناء قيادته لبرامج إدارة البيانات على مستوى المؤسسة في أكبر شركة خدمات مالية في العالم. هدفه الأساسي هو زيادة الوعي وتثقيف القراء حول الفرص والتحديات المتعلقة بالمجالات الناشئة لإدارة البيانات الاستراتيجية وعلوم البيانات ولماذا تعتبر ثقافة البيانات ضرورية للنجاح. تعتبر المعرفة بالبيانات والاعتماد على البيانات من المهارات الأساسية للقادة ومؤسساتهم في "عصر البيانات".

هذا ما يقوله قادة الصناعة عن الكتاب -

"مصدر إلهام جزئي ، جزء معلومات ، وجزء ابتكار ، يتحدى كتاب جاي زيدي رجال الأعمال وقادة تكنولوجيا المعلومات للتفكير على نطاق واسع والعمل بشكل جماعي حول دور البيانات داخل مؤسستهم. إنه يقدم منظورًا في الخنادق حول جميع جوانب جعل البيانات تتصرف كأصل مؤسسة عالي القيمة ". - دوجلاس لاني ، نائب الرئيس والمحلل المتميز ، إستراتيجية البيانات والتحليلات ، جارتنر

"بصفتي أول مسؤول تنفيذي للخدمات المالية يوظف مديرًا رئيسيًا للبيانات ، أوصي بشدة بهذا الكتاب لأنه يجب قراءته لأي مسؤول تنفيذي يسعى إلى تحسين العمليات ، واكتساب فهم عميق لاحتياجات العملاء واكتساب ميزة تنافسية." - إد واتسون ، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي السابق ورئيس العمليات والتكنولوجيا ، فاني ماي

"البيانات هي العملة الجديدة التي ستقود الأعمال واستراتيجية الامتثال التنظيمي. السبب الجذري للعديد من أمراض الشركة هو كيفية إدارة البيانات. يقوم جاي بعمل رائع في تسليط الضوء على التقنيات والأساليب لحل المشكلات المعقدة وتحقيق إستراتيجيات الشركة في عصر البيانات ". - راي فازكويز ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Infinitive Insight

"مع استمرار نمو البيانات وتطورها ، غالبًا ما يتم التقليل من التحدي الهائل المتمثل في إدارتها وإساءة فهمها. يتطلب التحول إلى البيانات اعتمادًا على تغيير الثقافة داخل المؤسسة. يقدم هذا الكتاب دليلاً عمليًا حول كيفية معالجة بعض التحديات الأكثر أهمية ، كما جرب المؤلف مباشرة ، جاي زيدي. أوصي بشدة بهذا الكتاب لجميع قادة الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لأن البيانات جزء لا يتجزأ من كل ما نقوم به! "- Beth Hiatt ، COO ، Unissant و CDO السابق ، Fannie Mae

"تفشل مبادرات بيانات الشركة لأن الفريق الفني غير قادر على إيصال قيمة الأعمال التي يمكن اشتقاقها من تسخير قوة البيانات الخاصة بهم بوضوح. وقد قام جاي في كتابه بعمل رائع في سد فجوة تكنولوجيا المعلومات / الأعمال من خلال اختراق المصطلحات التقنية وتوضيح حالة العمل للاستثمار في البيانات كأصل شركة. هذا أمر بالغ الأهمية لكل من الميزة التنافسية ، وكذلك لضمان الامتثال في بيئة اليوم شديدة التنظيم. "- كاثي كيلر ، المدير الإداري ، شركة Newbold Advisors ، LLC

"يجب على القادة المعتمدين على البيانات تمكين فرقهم من تلبية احتياجات الأعمال لتحليلات في الوقت الفعلي تقريبًا عبر البيانات الصغيرة والكبيرة. في كتاب "الريادة المستندة إلى البيانات يفوز دائمًا" ، يقدم جاي زيدي حجة للاستثمار في القدرات التأسيسية مثل كتالوج البيانات وإدارة البيانات الرئيسية وجودة البيانات وحوكمة البيانات. إن ظهور أدوات وأساليب بيانات الخدمة الذاتية الجديدة يجعل من الممكن للجميع في المؤسسة الاستفادة من البيانات واتخاذ قرارات أفضل وتحقيق نتائج أعمال أفضل ". - أليكس جوريليك ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Waterline Data

"تهدف المؤسسات التي تعتمد على البيانات إلى معالجة البيانات بدون احتكاك ، لتقليل الوقت المستغرق في تحقيق القيمة بشكل كبير. في" يفوز القادة المستندون إلى البيانات دائمًا "، يسلط جاي الضوء على حقيقة أن فرق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والأعمال يمكنها تحقيق أهدافهم المشتركة من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيا الجديدة وتحسين بياناتهم عمليات إدارية." - آدم ويلسون ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Trifacta

"في كتابه الذي يحمل اسمًا مناسبًا ، يقدم جاي زيدي الحجة الأساسية التي مفادها أن" الاستناد إلى البيانات "لا يتعلق كثيرًا بالحصول على الكثير من البيانات الضخمة ، بل يتعلق أكثر بفهم وتحليل السياق حول البيانات التي لديك. يشرح جاي بعناية هذه البيانات ، مثل أي شكل آخر من أشكال المعلومات ، لا يمكن أن تؤخذ في ظاهرها وأن كونها `` مدفوعة بالبيانات '' لا تتعلق فقط بتدوير البيانات عبر مؤسستك ، إنها تتعلق بالتأكد من أن الأشخاص قادرون على العثور بسرعة على البيانات الصحيحة ووضع تلك البيانات في السياق المناسب ". - Satyen Sangani ، المؤسس المشارك والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Alation

"اليوم ، تعمل كل مؤسسة في مجال البيانات ، ويحتاج كل نشاط تجاري إلى قادة يعتمدون على البيانات. يقدم لك هذا الكتاب أهم مجالات إدارة المعلومات وأكثرها تطلبًا ويوفر نظرة ثاقبة عملية حول كيفية استخدام البيانات للارتفاع السريع والفوز في النهاية . " - جريج ستيفين ، استراتيجي BI ومؤلف حائز على جوائز

وفقًا لجاك ما من شركة علي بابا ، ستصبح البيانات أكبر مادة إنتاج في المستقبل - ستصبح موردًا عامًا مثل المياه والكهرباء والنفط. وقد أدى ذلك إلى نقلة نوعية في إدارة البيانات. في هذا الكتاب الثاقب الذي جاء في الوقت المناسب ، قام جاي بعمل ممتاز في تحديد حالة العمل وتقديم خطوات عملية لمساعدة القادة على تطوير ثقافة البيانات داخل مؤسساتهم ". - سمرة سليمان ، مؤسس شركة ConsultData LLC

The topics you can expect to find: Data Analytics, Data Management, Data Security, Data Governance, Data Quality

• Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2012 by AlyData. All rights reserved.

AlyData's Book # 1 -

Data-driven Leaders Always Win - The Essential Guide For Leaders In the Age of Data

Worldwide Launch July 2016! Order Now - 
Amazon-US Order Link
Click on the image below to access the media kit for the book.
And in Hundreds of Bookstores and Online Retailers Worldwide! 

After two years of research, due diligence, and writing, our managing partner's book on "Data-Driven Leadership" was released worldwide on Amazon and Kindle in July 2016. The Foreword is by Dr. Kirk Borne, a Big Data expert and the #1 Big Data Influencer on Social Media worldwide, since 2013.

 

 

"Data collections are now recognized as a core business asset, a new natural resource, a driver of business change and innovation, a source of increased and/or new revenue streams, a creative force for new products and new markets, and a job opportunity bonanza for those with essential data skills.” - From the foreword by Dr. Kirk Borne 

 

 

The Fourth Industrial Revolution also known as the digital revolution is unleashing a torrent of data. Most organizations are seeing their data volumes rise by 30 to 50% each year. This data has to be secured, managed and analyzed to gain deep insights - that can be used for managing risk, making tactical and strategic decisions, improving customer service and innovating new products. Implementing the latest technology or hiring smart people isn’t sufficient. A data culture is a prerequisite to succeeding with data. Leaders must be the change agents and will have to involve people throughout their organization to build a data culture.

 

Building a data culture is a complex undertaking and requires an in-depth understanding of the data ecosystem, its components, and the interaction between people, process, technology, and data, to deliver business value.

 

Some areas you'll explore:

 

  • The opportunities and challenges that Big Data and IOT present?

  • Why data should be your weapon of choice to gain competitive advantage?

  • How are nimbler data-driven companies disrupting traditional rivals?

  • What is Dark Data and why you must manage it better?

  • What is the dark side of Big Data and how it's impacting your organization?

  • Why is data quality "Job #1"?

  • What is the "Golden Square" and why must every leader know and apply it?

  • What steps you can take to win with data?

  • How do leaders develop a data culture within their organizations?


Regardless of the industry vertical you are in or whether you are in the private or public sector - if you are a leader, aspire to be one or wish to influence your leadership team and move up the corporate ladder in the "Age of Data", then this book is for you.

 

In Data-driven Leaders Always Win, Jay connects the dots across various data management fields and their practical application, using real life experience that he gained while leading enterprise-wide data management programs at the world's largest financial services company. His primary goal is to raise awareness and educate readers about the opportunities and challenges related to the emerging fields of Strategic Data Management and Data Science and why a data culture is critical for success. Being data-savvy and data-driven are core skills for leaders and their organizations in the "Age of Data". 

 

Here's what industry leaders are saying about the book -

 

“Part inspiration, part information, and part innovation, Jay Zaidi’s book challenges business and IT leaders to think broadly and act collectively about data’s role within their organization. He provides an in-the-trenches perspective on nearly all facets of making data behave as a high-value enterprise asset.” – Douglas Laney, VP and Distinguished Analyst, Data and Analytics Strategy, Gartner

 

“As the first financial services executive to hire a chief data officer, I highly recommend this book as a must read for ANY executive seeking to improve operations, gain a deep understanding of client needs and gain a competitive advantage.” - Ed Watson, Former EVP & Head of Operations and Technology, Fannie Mae

 

“Data is the new currency that will drive business and regulatory compliance strategy. The root cause of many company ailments is how data is managed.  Jay does a great job highlighting the techniques and approaches to solve complex problems and achieve corporate strategies in the age of data.” - Ray Vazquez, CEO, Infinitive Insight

 

“As data continues to grow and evolve, the enormous challenge of managing it is often minimized and misunderstood.  Becoming data-driven requires changing the culture within an organization. This book provides a practical guide on how to tackle some of the more significant challenges, as experienced first-hand by the author, Jay Zaidi.  I highly recommend this book for all Business and IT leaders since data is integral to everything we do!”- Beth Hiatt, COO, Unissant and Former CDO, Fannie Mae

 

"Corporate data initiatives fail because the technical team is unable to communicate clearly the business value that can be derived from harnessing the power of their data.   In his book, Jay has done a great job of bridging the IT/Business gap by breaking through the technical jargon and clearly articulating the business case for investment in data as a corporate asset.   This is crucial for both competitive advantage, as well as, ensuring compliance in today's highly regulated environment. " -  Kathy Keller, Managing Director, Newbold Advisors, LLC  

 

“Data-driven leaders must empower their teams to deliver on the business’s need for near real-time analytics across small and big data. In Data-Driven Leaders Always Win, Jay Zaidi makes a case for investing in foundational capabilities like a data catalog, master data management, data quality and data governance. The emergence of new self-service data tools and approaches is making it possible for everyone in the enterprise to leverage data, to make better decisions and achieve better business outcomes.”  - Alex Gorelik, CEO, Waterline Data

 

"Data-driven organizations aim for frictionless data processing, to significantly reduce time-to-value. In Data-Driven Leaders Always Win, Jay highlights the fact that IT and Business teams can achieve their common goals by utilizing new technology and refining their data management processes." - Adam Wilson, CEO, Trifacta

 

"In his aptly named book, Jay Zaidi makes the basic argument that being 'Data-Driven' has less to do with having a lot of big data and more to do with understanding and analyzing the context around the data you have.  Jay thoughtfully explains that data, like any other form of information, cannot be taken at face value and that being 'Data-Driven' isn’t just about cycling data through your organisation, it’s about making sure that people are able to both quickly find the right data and place that data in the appropriate context.” - Satyen Sangani, co-founder and CEO, Alation

 

"Today, every organization is in the data business, and every business needs data-driven leaders.  This book introduces you to the most important and demanding areas of information management and provides practical insight into how you can use data to rapidly rise and ultimately win." - Greg Steffine, BI Strategist and Award Winning Author

 

“According to Alibaba’s Jack Ma, data will become the biggest production material in the future - it will become a public resource like water, electricity, and oil.  This has resulted in a paradigm shift in data management. In this timely and insightful book, Jay has done an excellent job outlining the business case and presenting practical steps to help leaders develop a data culture within their organizations.” - Samra Sulaiman, Founder, ConsultData LLC