Livre d'AlyData # 1 -

Les leaders axés sur les données gagnent toujours - Le guide essentiel pour les leaders à l'ère des données

After two years of research, due diligence, and writing, our managing partner's book on "Data-Driven Leadership" was released worldwide on Amazon and Kindle in July 2016. The Foreword is by Dr. Kirk Borne, a Big Data expert and the #1 Big Data Influencer on Social Media worldwide, since 2013.

 

 

"Data collections are now recognized as a core business asset, a new natural resource, a driver of business change and innovation, a source of increased and/or new revenue streams, a creative force for new products and new markets, and a job opportunity bonanza for those with essential data skills.” - From the foreword by Dr. Kirk Borne 

 

 

The Fourth Industrial Revolution also known as the digital revolution is unleashing a torrent of data. Most organizations are seeing their data volumes rise by 30 to 50% each year. This data has to be secured, managed and analyzed to gain deep insights - that can be used for managing risk, making tactical and strategic decisions, improving customer service and innovating new products. Implementing the latest technology or hiring smart people isn’t sufficient. A data culture is a prerequisite to succeeding with data. Leaders must be the change agents and will have to involve people throughout their organization to build a data culture.

 

Building a data culture is a complex undertaking and requires an in-depth understanding of the data ecosystem, its components, and the interaction between people, process, technology, and data, to deliver business value.

 

Some areas you'll explore:

 

  • The opportunities and challenges that Big Data and IOT present?

  • Why data should be your weapon of choice to gain competitive advantage?

  • How are nimbler data-driven companies disrupting traditional rivals?

  • What is Dark Data and why you must manage it better?

  • What is the dark side of Big Data and how it's impacting your organization?

  • Why is data quality "Job #1"?

  • What is the "Golden Square" and why must every leader know and apply it?

  • What steps you can take to win with data?

  • How do leaders develop a data culture within their organizations?


Regardless of the industry vertical you are in or whether you are in the private or public sector - if you are a leader, aspire to be one or wish to influence your leadership team and move up the corporate ladder in the "Age of Data", then this book is for you.

 

In Data-driven Leaders Always Win, Jay connects the dots across various data management fields and their practical application, using real life experience that he gained while leading enterprise-wide data management programs at the world's largest financial services company. His primary goal is to raise awareness and educate readers about the opportunities and challenges related to the emerging fields of Strategic Data Management and Data Science and why a data culture is critical for success. Being data-savvy and data-driven are core skills for leaders and their organizations in the "Age of Data". 

Our Book is Free, but if you would like to donate a small amount, it will go to a non profit

Data-driven Leaders Always Win - The Essential Guide For Leaders In the Age of Data
Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour accéder au kit média du livre.
Et dans des centaines de librairies et de détaillants en ligne à travers le monde!

Après deux ans de recherche, de diligence raisonnable et de rédaction, le livre de notre associé directeur sur "Data-Driven Leadership" a été publié dans le monde entier sur Amazon et Kindle en juillet 2016. L'avant-propos est par le Dr Kirk Borne , un expert du Big Data et le # 1 Big Data Influencer sur les réseaux sociaux dans le monde, depuis 2013.

«Les collectes de données sont désormais reconnues comme un actif de base de l’activité, une nouvelle ressource naturelle, un moteur de changement d’entreprise et d’innovation, une source d’augmentation et / ou de nouvelles sources de revenus, une force créative pour de nouveaux produits et de nouveaux marchés, et une opportunité d’emploi. aubaine pour ceux qui possèdent des compétences essentielles en matière de données. » - D'après l'avant-propos du Dr Kirk Borne

La quatrième révolution industrielle, également connue sous le nom de révolution numérique, libère un torrent de données. La plupart des organisations voient leurs volumes de données augmenter de 30 à 50% chaque année. Ces données doivent être sécurisées, gérées et analysées pour obtenir des informations approfondies - qui peuvent être utilisées pour gérer les risques, prendre des décisions tactiques et stratégiques, améliorer le service client et innover de nouveaux produits. Mettre en œuvre les dernières technologies ou embaucher des personnes intelligentes ne suffit pas. Une culture des données est une condition préalable pour réussir avec les données. Les leaders doivent être les agents du changement et devront impliquer des personnes dans toute leur organisation pour construire une culture des données.

Construire une culture des données est une entreprise complexe et nécessite une compréhension approfondie de l'écosystème de données, de ses composants et de l'interaction entre les personnes, les processus, la technologie et les données, pour offrir une valeur commerciale.

Certains domaines que vous explorerez:

  • Les opportunités et les défis que présentent le Big Data et l'IOT?

  • Pourquoi les données devraient-elles être votre arme de choix pour obtenir un avantage concurrentiel?

  • Comment les entreprises plus agiles axées sur les données perturbent-elles leurs rivaux traditionnels?

  • Qu'est-ce que le Dark Data et pourquoi vous devez mieux le gérer?

  • Quel est le côté sombre du Big Data et quel est son impact sur votre organisation?

  • Pourquoi la qualité des données est-elle «Job # 1»?

  • Qu'est-ce que le «carré d'or» et pourquoi chaque dirigeant doit-il le connaître et l'appliquer?

  • Quelles mesures pouvez-vous prendre pour gagner avec les données?

  • Comment les dirigeants développent-ils une culture des données au sein de leurs organisations?


Quel que soit le secteur vertical dans lequel vous vous trouvez ou que vous soyez dans le secteur privé ou public - si vous êtes un leader, aspirez à l'être ou souhaitez influencer votre équipe de direction et gravir les échelons de l'entreprise à l'ère des données, Alors, ce livre est pour toi.

Dans Leaders axés sur les données Always Win, Jay relie les points à travers divers domaines de gestion de données et leur application pratique, en utilisant l'expérience réelle qu'il a acquise en dirigeant des programmes de gestion de données à l'échelle de l'entreprise dans la plus grande société de services financiers au monde. Son objectif principal est de sensibiliser et d'éduquer les lecteurs sur les opportunités et les défis liés aux domaines émergents de la gestion stratégique des données et de la science des données et sur les raisons pour lesquelles une culture des données est essentielle au succès. Connaître les données et être axé sur les données sont des compétences essentielles pour les dirigeants et leurs organisations à l'ère des données.

Voici ce que les leaders de l'industrie disent à propos du livre -

«À la fois inspiration, information et innovation, le livre de Jay Zaidi met au défi les chefs d'entreprise et les responsables informatiques de penser globalement et d'agir collectivement sur le rôle des données au sein de leur organisation. Il offre une perspective dans les tranchées sur presque toutes les facettes de la façon dont les données se comportent comme un actif d'entreprise de grande valeur. » - Douglas Laney, vice-président et analyste distingué, stratégie de données et d'analyse, Gartner

«En tant que premier responsable des services financiers à embaucher un directeur des données, je recommande vivement ce livre comme une lecture incontournable pour TOUT dirigeant cherchant à améliorer les opérations, à acquérir une compréhension approfondie des besoins des clients et à acquérir un avantage concurrentiel.» - Ed Watson, ancien vice-président exécutif et chef des opérations et de la technologie, Fannie Mae

«Les données sont la nouvelle devise qui pilotera la stratégie de conformité commerciale et réglementaire. La cause première de nombreux maux de l'entreprise est la façon dont les données sont gérées. Jay fait un excellent travail en mettant en évidence les techniques et les approches permettant de résoudre des problèmes complexes et de mettre en œuvre des stratégies d'entreprise à l'ère des données. » - Ray Vazquez, PDG, Infinitive Insight

«Alors que les données continuent de croître et d'évoluer, l'énorme défi de les gérer est souvent minimisé et mal compris. Devenir axé sur les données nécessite de changer la culture au sein d'une organisation. Ce livre fournit un guide pratique sur la façon de relever certains des défis les plus importants, comme l'a vécu de première main l'auteur, Jay Zaidi. Je recommande vivement ce livre à tous les responsables commerciaux et informatiques car les données font partie intégrante de tout ce que nous faisons! »- Beth Hiatt, COO, Unissant et ancienne CDO, Fannie Mae

"Les initiatives de données d'entreprise échouent car l'équipe technique est incapable de communiquer clairement la valeur commerciale qui peut être dérivée de l'exploitation de la puissance de leurs données. Dans son livre, Jay a fait un excellent travail pour combler le fossé IT / Business en brisant les jargon technique et énonçant clairement l'analyse de rentabilisation de l'investissement dans les données en tant qu'actif de l'entreprise. Ceci est essentiel à la fois pour l'avantage concurrentiel et pour garantir la conformité dans l'environnement hautement réglementé d'aujourd'hui. "- Kathy Keller, directrice générale, Newbold Advisors, LLC

«Les dirigeants axés sur les données doivent donner à leurs équipes les moyens de répondre aux besoins de l'entreprise en matière d'analyse en temps quasi réel sur les petites et les grandes données. Dans Data-Driven Leaders Always Win, Jay Zaidi plaide pour investir dans des capacités fondamentales telles qu'un catalogue de données, la gestion des données de base, la qualité des données et la gouvernance des données. L'émergence de nouveaux outils et approches de données en libre-service permet à tout le monde dans l'entreprise d'exploiter les données, de prendre de meilleures décisions et d'obtenir de meilleurs résultats commerciaux. » - Alex Gorelik, PDG, Waterline Data

«Les organisations axées sur les données visent un traitement des données sans friction, afin de réduire considérablement le délai de rentabilisation. Dans Leaders axés sur les données Always Win, Jay souligne le fait que les équipes informatiques et commerciales peuvent atteindre leurs objectifs communs en utilisant de nouvelles technologies et en affinant leurs données processus de gestion. " - Adam Wilson, PDG, Trifacta

«Dans son livre qui porte bien son nom, Jay Zaidi fait valoir l'argument de base selon lequel le fait d'être 'Data-Driven' a moins à voir avec le fait d'avoir beaucoup de mégadonnées et plus à voir avec la compréhension et l'analyse du contexte autour des données que vous avez. Jay explique attentivement que les données, comme toute autre forme d'information, ne peuvent pas être prises au pied de la lettre et qu'être `` piloté par les données '' ne consiste pas seulement à faire circuler les données dans votre organisation, il s'agit de s'assurer que les gens peuvent à la fois trouver rapidement les bonnes données et placez ces données dans le contexte approprié. » - Satyen Sangani, co-fondateur et PDG, Alation

«Aujourd'hui, chaque organisation travaille dans le secteur des données, et chaque entreprise a besoin de leaders axés sur les données. Ce livre vous présente les domaines les plus importants et les plus exigeants de la gestion des informations et fournit des informations pratiques sur la façon dont vous pouvez utiliser les données pour augmenter rapidement et finalement gagner. . " - Greg Steffine , stratège BI et auteur primé

«Selon Jack Ma d'Alibaba, les données deviendront le plus gros matériel de production à l'avenir - elles deviendront une ressource publique comme l'eau, l'électricité et le pétrole. Cela a entraîné un changement de paradigme dans la gestion des données. Dans ce livre opportun et perspicace, Jay a fait un excellent travail en décrivant l'analyse de rentabilisation et en présentant des étapes pratiques pour aider les dirigeants à développer une culture des données au sein de leurs organisations. » - Samra Sulaiman , fondatrice, ConsultData LLC

The topics you can expect to find: Data Analytics, Data Management, Data Security, Data Governance, Data Quality

• Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2012 by AlyData. All rights reserved.

AlyData's Book # 1 -

Data-driven Leaders Always Win - The Essential Guide For Leaders In the Age of Data

Worldwide Launch July 2016! Order Now - 
Amazon-US Order Link
Click on the image below to access the media kit for the book.
And in Hundreds of Bookstores and Online Retailers Worldwide! 

After two years of research, due diligence, and writing, our managing partner's book on "Data-Driven Leadership" was released worldwide on Amazon and Kindle in July 2016. The Foreword is by Dr. Kirk Borne, a Big Data expert and the #1 Big Data Influencer on Social Media worldwide, since 2013.

 

 

"Data collections are now recognized as a core business asset, a new natural resource, a driver of business change and innovation, a source of increased and/or new revenue streams, a creative force for new products and new markets, and a job opportunity bonanza for those with essential data skills.” - From the foreword by Dr. Kirk Borne 

 

 

The Fourth Industrial Revolution also known as the digital revolution is unleashing a torrent of data. Most organizations are seeing their data volumes rise by 30 to 50% each year. This data has to be secured, managed and analyzed to gain deep insights - that can be used for managing risk, making tactical and strategic decisions, improving customer service and innovating new products. Implementing the latest technology or hiring smart people isn’t sufficient. A data culture is a prerequisite to succeeding with data. Leaders must be the change agents and will have to involve people throughout their organization to build a data culture.

 

Building a data culture is a complex undertaking and requires an in-depth understanding of the data ecosystem, its components, and the interaction between people, process, technology, and data, to deliver business value.

 

Some areas you'll explore:

 

  • The opportunities and challenges that Big Data and IOT present?

  • Why data should be your weapon of choice to gain competitive advantage?

  • How are nimbler data-driven companies disrupting traditional rivals?

  • What is Dark Data and why you must manage it better?

  • What is the dark side of Big Data and how it's impacting your organization?

  • Why is data quality "Job #1"?

  • What is the "Golden Square" and why must every leader know and apply it?

  • What steps you can take to win with data?

  • How do leaders develop a data culture within their organizations?


Regardless of the industry vertical you are in or whether you are in the private or public sector - if you are a leader, aspire to be one or wish to influence your leadership team and move up the corporate ladder in the "Age of Data", then this book is for you.

 

In Data-driven Leaders Always Win, Jay connects the dots across various data management fields and their practical application, using real life experience that he gained while leading enterprise-wide data management programs at the world's largest financial services company. His primary goal is to raise awareness and educate readers about the opportunities and challenges related to the emerging fields of Strategic Data Management and Data Science and why a data culture is critical for success. Being data-savvy and data-driven are core skills for leaders and their organizations in the "Age of Data". 

 

Here's what industry leaders are saying about the book -

 

“Part inspiration, part information, and part innovation, Jay Zaidi’s book challenges business and IT leaders to think broadly and act collectively about data’s role within their organization. He provides an in-the-trenches perspective on nearly all facets of making data behave as a high-value enterprise asset.” – Douglas Laney, VP and Distinguished Analyst, Data and Analytics Strategy, Gartner

 

“As the first financial services executive to hire a chief data officer, I highly recommend this book as a must read for ANY executive seeking to improve operations, gain a deep understanding of client needs and gain a competitive advantage.” - Ed Watson, Former EVP & Head of Operations and Technology, Fannie Mae

 

“Data is the new currency that will drive business and regulatory compliance strategy. The root cause of many company ailments is how data is managed.  Jay does a great job highlighting the techniques and approaches to solve complex problems and achieve corporate strategies in the age of data.” - Ray Vazquez, CEO, Infinitive Insight

 

“As data continues to grow and evolve, the enormous challenge of managing it is often minimized and misunderstood.  Becoming data-driven requires changing the culture within an organization. This book provides a practical guide on how to tackle some of the more significant challenges, as experienced first-hand by the author, Jay Zaidi.  I highly recommend this book for all Business and IT leaders since data is integral to everything we do!”- Beth Hiatt, COO, Unissant and Former CDO, Fannie Mae

 

"Corporate data initiatives fail because the technical team is unable to communicate clearly the business value that can be derived from harnessing the power of their data.   In his book, Jay has done a great job of bridging the IT/Business gap by breaking through the technical jargon and clearly articulating the business case for investment in data as a corporate asset.   This is crucial for both competitive advantage, as well as, ensuring compliance in today's highly regulated environment. " -  Kathy Keller, Managing Director, Newbold Advisors, LLC  

 

“Data-driven leaders must empower their teams to deliver on the business’s need for near real-time analytics across small and big data. In Data-Driven Leaders Always Win, Jay Zaidi makes a case for investing in foundational capabilities like a data catalog, master data management, data quality and data governance. The emergence of new self-service data tools and approaches is making it possible for everyone in the enterprise to leverage data, to make better decisions and achieve better business outcomes.”  - Alex Gorelik, CEO, Waterline Data

 

"Data-driven organizations aim for frictionless data processing, to significantly reduce time-to-value. In Data-Driven Leaders Always Win, Jay highlights the fact that IT and Business teams can achieve their common goals by utilizing new technology and refining their data management processes." - Adam Wilson, CEO, Trifacta

 

"In his aptly named book, Jay Zaidi makes the basic argument that being 'Data-Driven' has less to do with having a lot of big data and more to do with understanding and analyzing the context around the data you have.  Jay thoughtfully explains that data, like any other form of information, cannot be taken at face value and that being 'Data-Driven' isn’t just about cycling data through your organisation, it’s about making sure that people are able to both quickly find the right data and place that data in the appropriate context.” - Satyen Sangani, co-founder and CEO, Alation

 

"Today, every organization is in the data business, and every business needs data-driven leaders.  This book introduces you to the most important and demanding areas of information management and provides practical insight into how you can use data to rapidly rise and ultimately win." - Greg Steffine, BI Strategist and Award Winning Author

 

“According to Alibaba’s Jack Ma, data will become the biggest production material in the future - it will become a public resource like water, electricity, and oil.  This has resulted in a paradigm shift in data management. In this timely and insightful book, Jay has done an excellent job outlining the business case and presenting practical steps to help leaders develop a data culture within their organizations.” - Samra Sulaiman, Founder, ConsultData LLC