CDO諮詢/數據策略和執行

開發數據策略以克服組織的業務策略和任務目標中確定的挑戰。一個好的數據策略包括一系列策略和行動,以克服組織所面臨的困難挑戰。在AlyData,我們開發策略和執行計劃的“核心”或核心。 “內核”具有三個組成部分:(1)診斷(問題定義或問題的性質);(2)指導政策(我們的基本方法和決策是什麼);以及(3)連貫的行動(我們將要做什麼) ?)。

數據負責人的任務是執行數據策略。他們利用自己的領域專業知識和關係,通過部署人工智能解決方案來實現創新,開發新產品並推動最終結果,從而打破數據孤島並釋放數據的力量。 AlyData的數據諮詢服務,數據和分析策略框架 願景,組織,創新,變更和執行(VOICE)方法已推出,以幫助數據領導者實現其使命。

AlyData_Data_Analytics_Framework.jpeg

AlyData與TDAmeritrade的CDO合作撰寫的有關Medium的文章名為“共同創建數據和分析策略以實現業務成功”-單擊此處

我們對數據和分析策略討論的四個主要貢獻是:

首先-必須與業務合作夥伴共同製定數據和分析策略,以確保它與業務策略保持一致並支持業務策略。在確定了初始數據和分析策略的基礎之後,業務,數據和分析團隊需要定期聚在一起,以確保所需的業務成果與數據和分析計劃之間的聯繫始終保持一致,並為組織帶來了增值作用。

第二-業務成果價值鏈的六個功能中的每一個都必須強大才能生成所需的業務成果

第三-組織將必須引入新角色- 數據經濟學家的角色,以開發價值主張和投資回報率指標。

最後,需要跨部門的參與來推動數據和分析策略,並最終形成一種由數據驅動的文化。

Data Strategy & Execution

Data Strategy & Execution

Thought Leadership

Thought Leadership

Industry Trends

Industry Trends

Data Management Maturity

Data Management Maturity

通常,啟動大數據項目以增強現有數據存儲和基礎架構。 AlyData顧問審查了現有的數據體系結構和主要難點-在著手創建將釋放數據孤島並提供關鍵見解的戰略和執行路線圖之前,了解了當前狀態。 AlyData專家將培訓高管和員工如何利用所獲得的見解來獲得競爭優勢並實現其使命。

在此過程中,AlyData顧問使用項目加速器,例如架構模板,調查表和數據概要分析實用程序。

為了成功發揮作用,CDO必須緊跟數據管理和分析領域的最新發展。   AlyData的領導層由數據管理和分析領域的行業思想領袖組成。我們定期出版有關數據驅動型領導力的書籍和文章,並能夠為CDO客戶提供高度定制的內容和諮詢服務,以及我們在製定詳細路線圖和執行計劃方面的優勢。

在數據管理,分析和數據科學方面,可能會影響您的業務並影響您的戰略的主要趨勢,挑戰和機遇是什麼? AlyData的行業研究團隊通過內容分析,調查結果以及利用我們的主題專家來收集這些數據,以提供觀點和見解。這些資源將幫助您回答以下問題:與數據管理,分析和數據科學相關的當前行業趨勢是什麼?您的CDO同行在技術投資方面做了什麼?您在該行業投資的主要公司/競爭對手是什麼?為什麼?機器學習和物聯網將如何影響您的業務?您如何利用開放源代碼工具來降低成本並最大程度地提高生產力?等等。

對於尋求評估和改進其數據管理實踐的組織,CMMI®Institute開發了數據管理成熟度(DMM)模型,以彌合業務與IT之間的視角鴻溝。它提供了通用的語言和框架,描述了數據管理的所有基本學科的進展情況,並提供了一種逐步改進的途徑,可以輕鬆地根據組織的業務戰略,優勢和優先級進行定制。
AlyData使用DMM模型及其專有的評估方法,模板和流程圖來確定組織數據管理成熟度的基線,確定5個數據管理域的優缺點-數據策略,數據治理,數據質量,數據平台和體系結構,以及數據操作。我們還將分析組織的文化並製定成功的定制路線圖。我們的研究表明,執行定期DMM評估,然後在特定數據管理領域進行戰略投資的客戶,與沒有受到嚴格訓練的同行相比,在數據方面的成功要大得多。

CDO Advisory / Data Strategy and Execution

A data strategy is developed to overcome the challenges identified in an organization's business strategy and mission goals. A good data strategy comprises of a set of policies and actions, to overcome difficult challenges the organization is facing. At AlyData we develop the "kernel" or the core of the strategy and an execution plan. The "kernel" has three components: (1) Diagnosis (problem definition or the nature of the problem), (2) Guiding Policy (what's our basic approach and decisions), and (3) Coherent action (what are we going to do?).

 

Data leaders are tasked to execute the data strategy. They use their domain expertise and relationships to break down data silos and unleash the power of data by deploying artificial intelligence solutions to enable innovation, new product development, and driving bottom line results. AlyData's Data Advisory Service and the Vision, Organize, Innovate, Change, and Execute (VOICE) methodology was launched to assist data leaders achieve their mission.

 

Typically, Big Data projects are launched to augment existing data stores and infrastructure.  AlyData advisors review the existing data architecture and major pain points - to gain an understanding of the current state, before embarking on the creation of a Strategy and Execution Roadmap that will unlock data silos and enable critical insights.  AlyData experts will train executives and staff on how to utilise the insights gained to gain a competitive advantage and achieve their mission.

 

During this process, AlyData advisors use project accelerators such as Architecture templates, questionnaires and data profiling utilities.

In order to succeed in their roles, CDOs must stay abreast of the latest developments in the fields of data management and analytics. AlyData's leadership is comprised of industry thought leaders in data management and analytics. We regularly publish books and articles on data-driven leadership and are able to deliver highly customized content and advisory services to our CDO clients, coupled with our strengths in developing detailed roadmaps and execution plans. 

What are the key trends, challenges, and opportunities with respect to data management, analytics and data science that may impact your business and influence your strategy? AlyData's industry research team culls this data through content analysis, survey results, and tapping into our Subject Matter Experts to provide perspectives and insights. These resources will help you answer the questions: What is the current industry trend related to data management, analytics, and data science? What are your CDO peers doing with respect to technology investments? What are your major companies/competitors in the industry investing in and why? How will machine learning and Internet-of-Things impact your business? What can you do to leverage open source tools to reduce costs and maximize productivity? etc. 

For organizations that seek to evaluate and improve their data management practices, CMMI® Institute has developed the Data Management Maturity (DMM)℠ model to bridge the perspective gap between business and IT. It provides a common language and framework depicting what progress looks like in all of the fundamental disciplines of data management, and offers a gradated path to improvement which is easily tailored to an organization’s business strategies, strengths and priorities.
 
AlyData uses the DMM model coupled with its proprietary assessment methodology, templates, and process maps to baseline an organization's data management maturity, identify strengths and weaknesses across 5 data management domains - Data Strategy, Data Governance, Data Quality, Data Platform and Architecture, and Data Operations. We also analyse an organisation's culture and develop a customised roadmap for success. Our research indicates that clients that perform regular DMM assessments followed by strategic investments in specific data management domains are far more successful with data, than their peers that aren't as disciplined.
alydata_logo_edited.jpg
Data Value Unleashed
Company
Learn
Contact Us

Get in touch today and learn how you can start making decisions that drive higher levels of growth, profitability, and customer satisfaction.

© 2012 by AlyData. All rights reserved.