تقييم نضج إدارة البيانات - حماية التدقيق

لا ينبغي أن تكون عمليات التدقيق أنشطة مكلفة وتستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، إذا اتخذت الشركات خطوات مناسبة للاستثمار في حماية التدقيق. الاتجاه هو التركيز على الأدوات المساعدة لمعالجة نتائج التدقيق السابقة أو السيطرة على نقاط الضعف ، بدلاً من تنفيذ العمليات القابلة للتكرار ، والمراقبة الاستباقية ، وإعداد التقارير في الوقت المناسب. تساعد خدمة حماية التدقيق في AlyData الشركات على تبسيط عملية التدقيق ، ولكنها تساعد في بناء قدرات العملية وإعداد التقارير والضوابط.

تعتبر البيانات أساسية لإدارة المخاطر والامتثال التنظيمي ويجب إدارتها وحكمها بمستوى عالٍ من النضج. يرغب المنظمون والمدققون عادةً في معرفة ما إذا كانت مؤسستك قد نفذت أفضل ممارسات الصناعة فيما يتعلق بإدارة البيانات والتحليلات. يساعد تقييم النضج الأساسي ، متبوعًا بتقييمات سنوية أو نصف سنوية ، المؤسسات على تطوير إدارة البيانات ووظائف التحليل بطريقة منهجية. ستؤدي مخرجات التقييمات والوثائق الداعمة التي تم تطويرها بعد التقييم ، إلى جانب مراجعة العمليات والمقاييس المناسبة ، إلى تحسين قابلية التدقيق وتوفير الحماية للتدقيق.

طور معهد CMMI® نموذج نضج إدارة البيانات (DMM) لسد فجوة المنظور بين الأعمال وتكنولوجيا المعلومات. إنه يوفر لغة وإطار عمل مشتركين يصوران كيف يبدو التقدم في جميع التخصصات الأساسية لإدارة البيانات ، ويوفر مسارًا متدرجًا للتحسين يمكن تصميمه بسهولة وفقًا لاستراتيجيات عمل المؤسسة ونقاط القوة والأولويات.

يساعد نموذج DMM المؤسسات على أن تصبح أكثر كفاءة في إدارتها للبيانات الهامة ولتوفير معيار متسق وقابل للمقارنة للسلطات التنظيمية في جهودها للسيطرة على المخاطر التشغيلية. تم إنشاء نموذج DMM بناءً على المبادئ الأساسية لتكامل نموذج نضج القدرات (CMMI) ®. لأكثر من 20 عامًا ، ساعد الإطار المثبت لـ CMMI في توجيه آلاف المؤسسات في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال أنشطة التحسين مما أدى إلى تقليل المخاطر وزيادة القدرة على التنبؤ والأداء وزيادة الربحية.

يقوم نموذج DMM بتقييم نضج 5 مجالات أساسية والعمليات الداعمة لها على مقياس من 1 (أولي) إلى 5 (محسن) - إستراتيجية إدارة البيانات ، وجودة البيانات ، وعمليات البيانات ، والنظام الأساسي والبنية ، وإدارة البيانات. توصي AlyData بأنه يجب على كل مؤسسة إجراء تقييم أساسي شامل لنضج إدارة البيانات ، متبوعًا بتقييمات سنوية لتحديد ما إذا كانت استثمارات إدارة البيانات تعمل على تحسين النضج وتوفر العائد المطلوب على الاستثمار.

يحدد DMM إدارة البيانات في مناطق عملية محددة مجمعة حسب الفئات. يتم تحديد هذه العمليات على مستوى إجراءات العمل المحددة بحيث يمكن تقييم المؤسسات مقابل أفضل الممارسات الموثقة لتحسين إدارتها لموارد البيانات عبر الحدود الوظيفية ووحدة الأعمال والحدود الجغرافية.

تستخدم AlyData منهجية DMM الخاصة بـ CMI جنبًا إلى جنب مع القوالب الخاصة والاستبيانات والمسرعات الأخرى - لتسريع وقت الوصول إلى السوق وضمان عملية قابلة للتكرار.

• Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2012 by AlyData. All rights reserved.

Audit Protection: Data Management Maturity

Audits shouldn't be expensive and time consuming activities, if companies take adequate steps to invest in audit protection. The tendency is to focus on band-aids to address previous audit findings or control weaknesses, rather than implementing repeatable processes, proactive monitoring, and timely reporting. AlyData's Audit Protection service helps companies streamline the audit process, but helping build the process, reporting, and controls capabilities. 

Data is foundational to risk management and regulatory compliance and must be managed and governed at a high level of maturity. Regulators and auditors typically want to know if your organization has implemented industry best practices with respect to data management and analytics. A baseline maturity assessment, followed by annual or bi-annual assessments, helps organizations mature their data management and analytics functions in a methodical manner. The output of the assessments and the supporting documentation developed post-assessment, coupled with a review of the appropriate processes and metrics will improve auditability and provide audit protection.

CMMI® Institute has developed the Data Management Maturity (DMM)℠ model to bridge the perspective gap between business and IT. It provides a common language and framework depicting what progress looks like in all of the fundamental disciplines of data management, and offers a gradated path to improvement which is easily tailored to an organization’s business strategies, strengths and priorities.

The DMM model helps organizations to become more proficient in their management of critical data and to provide a consistent and comparable benchmark for regulatory authorities in their efforts to control operational risk. The DMM model is constructed based on the foundational principles of the Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI)®. For more than 20 years, the proven framework of the CMMI has helped guide thousands of organizations worldwide through improvement activities resulting in lowered risk, increased predictability and performance, and increased profitability.

 

The DMM Model assesses the maturity of 5 primary areas and their supporting processes on a scale of 1 (Initial) to 5 (Optimised) - Data Management Strategy, Data Quality, Data Operations, Platform & Architecture, and Data Governance. AlyData recommends that every organisation must conduct a comprehensive baseline Data Management Maturity Assessment, followed by annual assessments to determine whether it's data management investments are improving maturity and providing the desired return-on-investment.  

DMM defines data management in specific process areas grouped by categories. These processes are defined at the specific business process level so organizations can be assessed against documented best practices to improve their management of data resources across functional, business unit and geographic boundaries.

AlyData uses CMI's DMM Methodology coupled with proprietary templates, questionnaires and other accelerators - to speed time to market and ensure a repeatable process.