數據管理成熟度評估-審計保護

如果公司採取了適當的步驟來投資於審計保護,那麼審計不應是昂貴且費時的活動。趨勢是將重點放在創可貼上,以解決以前的審核結果或控制薄弱環節,而不是實施可重複的過程,主動監控和及時報告。 AlyData的審核保護服務可幫助公司簡化審核流程,但有助於構建流程,報告和控制功能。

數據是風險管理和法規遵從性的基礎,必須高度成熟地進行管理和監管。監管者和審計師通常想知道您的組織是否已在數據管理和分析方面實施了行業最佳實踐。基線成熟度評估,然後進行年度或半年度評估,可幫助組織有條不紊地完善其數據管理和分析功能。評估後的評估結果和支持文檔的開發,以及對適當流程和指標的審查,將改善可審計性並提供審計保護。

CMMI®Institute開發了數據管理成熟度(DMM)模型,以彌合業務與IT之間的視角鴻溝。它提供了通用的語言和框架,描述了數據管理的所有基本學科的進展情況,並提供了一種逐步改進的途徑,可以輕鬆地根據組織的業務戰略,優勢和優先級進行定制。

DMM模型有助於組織提高對關鍵數據的管理的熟練程度,並為監管機構控制操作風險提供一致且可比較的基準。 DMM模型是基於能力成熟度模型集成(CMMI)®的基本原理構建的。 20多年來,成熟的CMMI框架已通過改善活動幫助指導了全球成千上萬的組織,從而降低了風險,提高了可預測性和績效,並提高了盈利能力。

DMM模型以1(初始)到5(最佳)的尺度評估5個主要領域的成熟度及其支持過程-數據管理策略,數據質量,數據運營,平台和體系結構以及數據治理。 AlyData建議每個組織必須進行全面的基線數據管理成熟度評估,然後進行年度評估,以確定其數據管理投資是否正在提高成熟度並提供所需的投資回報率。

DMM在按類別分組的特定過程區域中定義數據管理。這些流程是在特定的業務流程級別上定義的,因此可以根據已記錄的最佳實踐對組織進行評估,以改善跨職能,業務部門和地理邊界的數據資源管理。

AlyData使用CMI的DMM方法論以及專有的模板,調查表和其他加速器-加快了產品上市時間並確保了可重複的過程。

• Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2012 by AlyData. All rights reserved.

Audit Protection: Data Management Maturity

Audits shouldn't be expensive and time consuming activities, if companies take adequate steps to invest in audit protection. The tendency is to focus on band-aids to address previous audit findings or control weaknesses, rather than implementing repeatable processes, proactive monitoring, and timely reporting. AlyData's Audit Protection service helps companies streamline the audit process, but helping build the process, reporting, and controls capabilities. 

Data is foundational to risk management and regulatory compliance and must be managed and governed at a high level of maturity. Regulators and auditors typically want to know if your organization has implemented industry best practices with respect to data management and analytics. A baseline maturity assessment, followed by annual or bi-annual assessments, helps organizations mature their data management and analytics functions in a methodical manner. The output of the assessments and the supporting documentation developed post-assessment, coupled with a review of the appropriate processes and metrics will improve auditability and provide audit protection.

CMMI® Institute has developed the Data Management Maturity (DMM)℠ model to bridge the perspective gap between business and IT. It provides a common language and framework depicting what progress looks like in all of the fundamental disciplines of data management, and offers a gradated path to improvement which is easily tailored to an organization’s business strategies, strengths and priorities.

The DMM model helps organizations to become more proficient in their management of critical data and to provide a consistent and comparable benchmark for regulatory authorities in their efforts to control operational risk. The DMM model is constructed based on the foundational principles of the Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI)®. For more than 20 years, the proven framework of the CMMI has helped guide thousands of organizations worldwide through improvement activities resulting in lowered risk, increased predictability and performance, and increased profitability.

 

The DMM Model assesses the maturity of 5 primary areas and their supporting processes on a scale of 1 (Initial) to 5 (Optimised) - Data Management Strategy, Data Quality, Data Operations, Platform & Architecture, and Data Governance. AlyData recommends that every organisation must conduct a comprehensive baseline Data Management Maturity Assessment, followed by annual assessments to determine whether it's data management investments are improving maturity and providing the desired return-on-investment.  

DMM defines data management in specific process areas grouped by categories. These processes are defined at the specific business process level so organizations can be assessed against documented best practices to improve their management of data resources across functional, business unit and geographic boundaries.

AlyData uses CMI's DMM Methodology coupled with proprietary templates, questionnaires and other accelerators - to speed time to market and ensure a repeatable process.